The BJP’s youth wing Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) won DUSU (Delhi University Students Union) elections today.

The ABVP has won all the four seats with a margin of over 4,500 votes on each seat.

">September 12, 2015

ABVP’s Satinder Awana elected as President of DUSU, Sunny Dedha won Vice-President post, Anjali Rana won Secretary’s post, and Chhattarpal Yadav won Joint Secretary post.

The election witnessed a 43.3% turnout, while last year it was 44%.

This year over 43% students had voted in the Delhi University Students Union polls.

">September 12, 2015

Sunny Dedha defeated CYSS candidate Garima Rana by 7,570 votes for the post of Vice-President.

Anjali Rana defeated NSUI candidate Amit Sehrawat by 4,610 votes for the post of Secretary.

Chhattarpal Yadav defeated NSUI candidate Deepak Choudhary by 6,065 votes for the post of Joint Secretary.

DS Rawat (Chief Election Officer for DUSU polls) said; “Satinder Awana of ABVP (20,439 votes) defeated Pradeep Vijayran of NSUI (14,112 votes) by the margin of 6,327 votes for the post of President.”

">September 12, 2015

The AAP-led Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS) which made its debut at the campus polls this year finished at third position.

The student’s council election also took place in 42 colleges. NSUI (National Students Union of India) won five-member panels in 18 colleges while ABVP emerged victorious at 13 colleges.

Newly elected President Satinder Awana said; “We will remain among the students and will fulfill our promises. We did not consider Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti CYSS as a challenge, they never talked about real issues, and that benefited us in a way.”

">September 12, 2015

">September 12, 2015